Beat and Bake Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
In the oven right now. It doesn't smells very orangey and the look of the cake is quite pale compared to the photo. It may be on me because I don't have that much grated orange zest, but I did put in 150ml of OJ. Will see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I've tried this cake before, but with a different recipe and it is MUCH easier and takes half the time to cook. it is very moist and uses ingredients that you all would have in your home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I tried out ur recipe &that to I made this cake with out oven on gas it was awesome in taste &everyone loved it my kids just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
OMG this cake is one of the best cakes I have ever had. It is the perfect amount of citrusy flavour. The orange isn't over powering it's just strait up delicious! I would suggest this recipe to every one. This dish is restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was a pretty good cake. I would've liked a slightly more intense orange flavor. The only thing I changed was less confectioners sugar because I like a buttery, less sweet tasting frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
very good cake and easy to make, I think I like the idea to bake in loaf pans and pour an orange glaze over it while it is still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Gavin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Delicious and moist cake, I put the zest of one big orange and a tsp of orange extract in the cake mix, and the zest of half a big orange and half a tsp of orange extract in the icing.. simply deliciousssss !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is a lovely light and moist cake. Ingredients we normally have on hand and so easy to make. Does not really need a frosting but a dark chocolate one would enhance the lily. To give it a deeper orange flavor it does need orange zest and, as one reviewer suggested, orange liqueur. Thanks for a great contribution to this site and my files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
My family loved this cake! I used 1T of orange zest in the cake batter like many reviewers suggested. This cake with the orange zest frosting is the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
So far I've only tried the batter, I made it double to top a another double batter choclate cake for a HUGE cake... the batter was so yummy!! and I didn't even put any zest cuz I didn't have fresh oranges... can't wait to try it done.... The consistency of the batter was beautiful, and fluffed up so nicely... let's see how it turns out ;) Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States