Beat and Bake Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Really a nice cake, nice and light. I used spenda/sugar mix and used more than a tablespoon of orange zest. Baked at 325 in a 9x13 for 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Really easy and delicious! I used zest from two oranges, added a half cup sour cream and sliced almonds. My roommates loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I made these into cupcakes. I used a little more orange zest (about 1 tbsp.). They had a really nice orange flavor but were a little dry. I will make a cake with the recipe next time to see if that takes care of the dryness. The frosting was REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
First time I have made an orange cake. Very good. Followed recipe. The juice and zest of two oranges were enough for the cake and the frosting. Nice orange flavor and good texture. I would make this cake again. Also would like to try with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was a very moist cake, almost too moist for a bundt or angelfood pan. I used all (freshly squeezed) oj and no milk, and only 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I love this recipe,I used cake and pastry flour instead of all purpose and it was much lighter awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This cake is amazing, I used the fresh orange juice and added a bit more of the zest but it was perfect. I did the same for the icing, used fresh juice and it really is good. I did omit one egg per one comment and it was a big HIT, Will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
this orange cake is the best i made it the other day its so moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by energizer207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millinocket, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Wow -- SO moist and firm! Perfect! I used unsweetened coconut milk and Earth Balance spread in place of the milk and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
It was easy and good. I used 2 eggs instead of 3 because one of the reviews said it was too eggy. I also cut the oil and sugar a bit and used extra zest. I didn't do the icing - maybe next time. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States