Beat and Bake Orange Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I love this cake. I normally don't tweek the ingredients on baked items but used real oranges so I reduced the amount of sugar to one cup. It turned out awesome. I also used this to make some Pettit fours and they turned out better than ever. I gave it four stars because I agreed with another review about it needing some more orange,I fixed that by adding a bit more zest. You can definitely add more or less orange flavor to suit your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a delicious cake! I made it for my mother in laws 87th birthday. I changed the steps in how the ingredients were blended using an electric hand mixer. Beat the eggs, add the oil, sugar, orange zest, orange juice (fresh squeezed). After measuring and combining the dry ingredients I added the dry ingredients to the wet in 3 portions alternating flour and milk. I used Almond milk instead of cow's milk. So moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I added 1 teaspoon orange extract. Also baked in 8x8x2 inch pan for 45 minutes. Glazed with 1/4 cup sugar and 1/2 cup OJ mixture. We really enjoyed this cake and it was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I didn't modify the recipe at all and it was fantastic. The only thing I did different was to bake the whole batter in one springform pan (45 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I did this about 3 three times , Best ever! Verrrry good! Will now try with lemon will share if good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
In the oven right now. It doesn't smells very orangey and the look of the cake is quite pale compared to the photo. It may be on me because I don't have that much grated orange zest, but I did put in 150ml of OJ. Will see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I've tried this cake before, but with a different recipe and it is MUCH easier and takes half the time to cook. it is very moist and uses ingredients that you all would have in your home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I tried out ur recipe &that to I made this cake with out oven on gas it was awesome in taste &everyone loved it my kids just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
OMG this cake is one of the best cakes I have ever had. It is the perfect amount of citrusy flavour. The orange isn't over powering it's just strait up delicious! I would suggest this recipe to every one. This dish is restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was a pretty good cake. I would've liked a slightly more intense orange flavor. The only thing I changed was less confectioners sugar because I like a buttery, less sweet tasting frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States