Bear's Picnic Veggie Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is the old tried and true recipe. Hard to improve on this. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I only had 9 oz of spinach so that is what I used. I had to doctor it up with 1/4 tsp each of onion and garlic powder. I also added 1/2 tsp of seasoned pepper. Everyone loved it but I know it would have been bland without the spice additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Bear's Picnic Veggie Dip Haiku: "What a unique dip! Quick and easy to prepare. I didn't change much." I used light mayo and light sour cream, and leaned a bit heavier on the sour cream over the mayo, but otherwise, used the other ingredients and was really surprised at how good this dip was. Great for a veggie scoop, and equally tasty w/ tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I took it to bible study with fresh veggies and sourdough rounds- and the ladies absolutely loved it! It's kinda a cross between spinanch dip and veggie dip. It's thick enough to pipe onto cucumber rounds and top with cherry tomato halves or red pepper pieces. It was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
AMAZING!! I made this exactly as stated except I added a can of artichoke hearts instead of the water chestnuts. I did a little taste and it tasted amazing. I'm sure that my company will love it tomorrow night!! yumm-o!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRINA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I wasn't really sure how this would turn out as at the time I made this recipe there were only 4 reviews of it. I made it exactly according to what was posted. At first taste I was incredibly disappointed, however after letting the dip sit in my fridge for about a 45 minutes, I was amazed at how fantastically the flavors seeped into each-other. I don't think that I would change anything. My advice to anyone making this dip is to make it a day or even a few hours in advance to allow it to really bring out its wonderful flavors. Thanks for such a simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
this was easy and quick...i added some worcestershire sauce to it..people seem to enjoy it..thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I used marinated artichoke hearts instead of the water chestnuts and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is basically like cold spinach dip with a packet of veg mix in it. I didn't like it at all to be honest and no one touched it at our superbowl party. too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States