Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
excellent soup...just made it last cold weekend and will make again on a cold winter's day.msblack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
It was the first time I made homemade bean and ham soup and it was so gooooooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
My mother-in-law is a very good cook and not very often compliments my cooking, but she has requested I make this dish again. It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
Tasted much better after a night in the fridge... Immedately after cooking it was a bit bland, but the flavors mixed together nicely after a little rest time in the ice box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Very tasty and filling. My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLENE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This was wonderful soup! Next time I will soak the beans overnight, as I had to cook it about an hour longer to soften up the beans more. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
My mom made this a year ago so I followed suit. I now have my 2nd pot of it on the stove. Although the ingredients appear simple, the taste is superb! If you like a thicker consistency, try using a potato masher to mash some of the soup to thicken. I also add a pinch of sugar, salt & pepper to taste and a dash of liquid smoke. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
This was my first attempt at bean/ham soup. This recipe was so good! I will definately make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This tasted really good! I did add potatoes to mine to thicken the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I thought this recipe had great flavor. Next time I make I would probably omit the cubed ham as I didn't think it really need it, got enough ham scraps and taste from the ham bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Basic Ham and Bean Soup

See how to make a hearty bean soup with leftover ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States