Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Used mixed beans, 2 bay leaves, and a dash of savory. Kept everything else the same. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
good, but it's missing something even after adding spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is the simple straight forward bean soup I have been looking for for years! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I took some of the other reviewers suggestions when I made this recipe. I did take Barb Maxwell's advice and did the soda trick and I also used half chicken broth instead of all water. I did NOT have a ham bone but I did have a package of smoked ham NECK bones that I used instead. I thought this turned out really well but I think it could use something......something I just can't put my finger on. Garlic? Maybe another bay leaf. I'd like to play with this recipe a little. Next time, I'd definitely increase the carrots and celery. As is, good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yummy! The smell while it was cooking had the whole family inquiring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
very good! used great northern beans from aldi's. maybe add more veggies, otherwise wouldn't change anything! made exactly to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
We really liked this recipe. I cooked mine in a slow cooker for about 6 hours on low and an hour before serving it, I used a potato masher to mash half the beans to make it thicker. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made this for supper tonight. Everyone loved it. Served it with corn bread, everyone was full and happy, with plenty left over for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Simple but delicious. Thanks for the recipe Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Basic Ham and Bean Soup

See how to make a hearty bean soup with leftover ham.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States