Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
A great soup ! Only thing I added was mushrooms. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is really good. I don't post reviews very often, but this is definately worth making. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh and frozen chopped kale instead of fresh, these changes made it even easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very good. I used 1 can cannellini beans, 1 can kidney beans and 1 can black beans, all low sodium. Also added about 3/4 lb. of ground chicken and substituted herbs de provence for the italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I started with a rotisserie chicken carcass and made my own chicken broth then added the meat off the bone. Then proceeded with the soup as the recipe is written. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
First off,I loved this recipe. I added a few of my own touches to it but, followed the basic steps. I diced and cooked up two chicken breast and, because I'm a tomato lover I used a can of Italian style stewed tomatoes instead of the plum tomatoes. For the thickening sauce I used a third can of beans mixed with another can of Italian style stewed tomatoes and, the remaining amount of my broth...it came out perfect...it was just what I needed for the cold Michigan weather..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Fantastic soup met rave reviews! Minor personal tweaks: added some rainbow swiss chard & about a 1/2lb of sweet bulk sausage. Sub: 26oz box of POMI chopped tomato since I didn't have the fresh plum tomato. GREAT FLAVOR - ready for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Haff Muchnok

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Sooo delicious. The only change I made was I used less garlic, about 4 cloves, and added 3 carrots and about 1 cup of broccoli. Also I added a few dashes of red pepper flakes. Super healthy, beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Alimonos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
The key to kale having a nicer texture is to massage it (seriously....google it..haha) about five minutes before preparing the recipe. Other than that, I followed Marim's tip and used a little extra garlic and a small can of diced tomatoes in place of the plum tomatoes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States