Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
The pot I used was maybe 4 qt. in size. The quantity of kale in this recipe would be better suited for a large, large, large pot unless you really like kale. I spent an hour de-kale-ing the soup. For a 4 qt. pot I used maybe 1.5 cup of kale. Other than that, it was good. Next time I'll just put in a bit of tomato paste for flavor, as I don't like chunks of tomatoes. I would also put in 3 cans of beans over 2. But good flavor to this. Added turmeric powder for depth of color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Richey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Have made this several times - so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
even better then I imagined. worth using my food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
It was delicious ! Used canned tomatoes since I did not have plum tomatoes on hand. Everything else followed as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATMC102

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great soup for the winter season..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Voorhees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
A Co-worker made this and it was delicious! I just made it myself today. I added baby bella mushrooms this time. The flavor is unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
AWESOME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I added some shredded chicken to this easy, healthy and very tasty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Excellent, hearty soup!! I added 3/4 packet of chicken bouillon powder, a hint of red pepper flakes and oregano in addition to the Italian seasoning. I also used about 4-5 tablespoons of canned diced tomatoes since I didn't have fresh tomatoes on-hand. I used garbanzo and cannellini beans and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LizzyCooks4Dallas
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Super yummy! I diced up three pieces of bacon and used the fat to do my sautéing in. Adds an extra layer of goodness. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyCooks4Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States