Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Loved it! I subbed chopped carrots for the tomatoes, next time I'll add both. Great with some Parmesan grated on top. Thanks for the delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Do yourself a favor and add the cayenne pepper at the end as someone suggested. The soup was good but the Cayenne pepper gave it that special kick. I would've never expected for it to make such a profound difference. I also put a parmesan rind in the soup and didnt blend it because I was too lazy. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renata Rosenblatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Love this soup!! I didn't have any plum tomatoes so I substitutted with a 28 oz. can of crushed plum tomatoes and it worked out great!! Also, didn't have fresh parsley so I used about half cup of dried parsley. Soup was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This soup was super easy to make and amazingly tasty! I can't wait to eat leftovers. I think I'm going to free some too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I changed this recipe by using yellow plum tomatoes. I also used red leaf lettuce in place of kale. I added a few chopped radishes and some snap peas about 5 minutes before finishing. After tasting I added some cayenne pepper and it blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Great Recipe. I used 2 cans of tomatoes instead of fresh. One spicy, one regular. It was really good!! My kids even liked it. I would chop the kale pretty small. Big pieces can be tough, even after simmering for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Super delicious! Great go to soup for cold days. I used 1 tlb of herbs de provence for herb blend. Everything else I did as directed. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
A great soup, especially with a pound of ground hamburger cooked in Italian seasonings added to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very good soup! The kale needs to be chopped and I added parmesan cheese when serving...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Barker Almond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Filling and easy - a great winter dinner with some crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States