Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Delicious. My husband doesn't always like experiments with green so I was worried. He LOVED it. I didn't have fresh parsley so substituted with dried. Used my own homemade chicken stock. Added leftover chunks of chicken and beef we had from a restaurant dinner. Served with couscous on the side. Added garlic salt and pepper and squeezed lemon on top right before serving with a sprinkle of grated Parmesan. My husband said, "We can do that again!" we ended up dumping the couscous into the soup. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Delicious, easy and healthy. i added extra beans and served it with hot sauce (sriracha) on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was really good! I cooked up some chicken sausages and then added that to the soup and used a can of diced tomatoes. I made quinoa and black beans as a side but was great to add to the soup. Just be sure to add it right when you are going to eat it. It can soak up the liquid if it sits in it too long. My young kids loved it! So did the hubby. He went back for seconds later that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
So good! I added carrots, which just enhanced it. It's just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacher who cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auriana
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
LOVE this soup. My non vegan dad BEGS me to make it all the time...and it's so easy to play around with!!! Sometimes I replace the beans with potatoes...sometimes I add carrots or other veggies- it's very easy to improvise with whatever you have! Soooo delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Really tasty! Bf and I made this soup but changed it to add a package of bacon: So instead of using any olive oil we just chopped up the bacon and let it fry for a bit, and added the rest of the ingredients more or less as the recipe instructed. I did add maybe 3 cups more water to the recipe in addition to the chicken soup to make it more soup-y, because we had a lot of kale, and the bacon. In the end we only used one can of white beans (not sure what kind), and let the soup simmer for maybe an extra 20 or 30 min to thicken it a little. Didn't do the blending. Flavor was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Great crowd pleaser! Kids and adults all enjoyed it. Easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! I added some Lou's Famous Cilantro chicken sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Tis is THEE BEST Kale soup Ive ever made. My boyfriend is a farmer so naturally you could imagine how many vegetables we eat, and believe me, ive cooked kale many times and this combination is SO TASTY! there is a real balance to the bitterness in the kale that makes you want to pick up the pot and pour this soup straight down your throat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doveyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Wish it made more. Really good though once I increased the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States