Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
THIS WAS FAST AND EASY. I PUT A LITTLE TO MUCH ITALIAN SEASONING .OVER ALL REALLY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I love this soup! It actually made me a kale lover! I usually dont have tomatoes just laying around, so when I am in the mood for this, I just use 1 can of diced tomatoes instead. And occasionally I sautee chicken and add it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
AMAZING!!!! So delicious even my 11 year old son ate it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I really liked this. I used baby kale from the farmer's market, so there was no problem with the big vein running down the middle of the leaf. Great flavor, spices were just right, didn't even have to add extra salt. Tomatoes do get a little mushy, so if you like firmer tomatoes, don't add them until the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Perfect. My family loved and I was pleased because it is healthy and easy to make!fyi when shopping parsley is for garnish, I bought it and didn't end up using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I loved this soup! It was so very flavorful. I did use a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. I also used 2 cups veggie broth (I only had two cups left prepared) and 2 cans of chicken broth. This came out to an extra cup or so over what the recipe called for. Most importantly, heed the other recommendations, this needs to simmer much longer in order to have the kale tender enough. I simmered mine (covered to avoid too much evaporation) for almost 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Delicious. My husband doesn't always like experiments with green so I was worried. He LOVED it. I didn't have fresh parsley so substituted with dried. Used my own homemade chicken stock. Added leftover chunks of chicken and beef we had from a restaurant dinner. Served with couscous on the side. Added garlic salt and pepper and squeezed lemon on top right before serving with a sprinkle of grated Parmesan. My husband said, "We can do that again!" we ended up dumping the couscous into the soup. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Delicious, easy and healthy. i added extra beans and served it with hot sauce (sriracha) on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was really good! I cooked up some chicken sausages and then added that to the soup and used a can of diced tomatoes. I made quinoa and black beans as a side but was great to add to the soup. Just be sure to add it right when you are going to eat it. It can soak up the liquid if it sits in it too long. My young kids loved it! So did the hubby. He went back for seconds later that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
So good! I added carrots, which just enhanced it. It's just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacher who cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States