Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
yum. I added some quinoa and it was super good. I used organic white beans too. A different bean would taste different, worth a try as well. I used a lot of kale, more than this calls for in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Good base. I thought it was very bland and lacked flavor. I had to add 2 more cans of beans, Nature's Seasoning, red pepper, and kielbasa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
All but Katie liked it. Nice and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was really good. I added a few carrots, a little white wine, and a few more spices. This is quick, filling and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
My husband raved about this. My daughter, who usually isn't keen on soup had 2 helpings. I used frozen chopped kale for convenience. I also didn't bother taking the blender out. I just mashed 1 can of the beans a bit with a potato masher, right in the soup pot. This was easy and so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
The only kale recipe i will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Someone brought this to a church function and shared the recipe with everyone. I really loved it and assume that she made it as written. I will certainly be making this one for the family! Update 2/16/13: I finally made this for my family and it was delicious! The only change I made to the recipe was that I rinsed and drained the cannellini beans. To make the meal a little more substantial, we served it with quinoa (the two mixed together tasted fabulous!). My 5 year old said, "That was definitely a 5 star meal!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Delicious & health! I sauted 3 large leeks & 1/2 diced potato with the onion & garlic. I then pureed all of it with 1/2 of the beans & it thickened the soup nicely! I have made this twice now--cooking the kale until really tender takes at least 15 minutes and is worth the wait Great with crusty bread & sliced tomatoes w/balsamic vinegar--yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Always add carrots too. Great freezer soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Since we took part a CSA this year, we've had far more kale than we've seen in our lives. This recipe is great for annihilating it. I usually add 1-2 cans of diced tomatoes rather than fresh, and throw in some chopped zucchini. I seem to add red pepper flakes to everything because I like the heat, and this get a teaspoon as well. The flavor is great, and my husband inhales it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States