Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LizzyCooks4Dallas
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Super yummy! I diced up three pieces of bacon and used the fat to do my sautéing in. Adds an extra layer of goodness. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyCooks4Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Made this soup for the first time. Very easy to make. I didn't fine chop the kale and I thought it was perfect, I also added chopped celery and carrots and garlic salt as I had no fresh garlic. My husband thought it was the best soup I ever made. I think I might add more veggies and maybe some meat.. This is the first recipe I have ever rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious! My husband usually hates kale but enjoyed it so much! I did not tell him what it was until after he had a SECOND helping! Said it did not taste like kale at all!! A definite winner! The only change I did was that I rinsed my beans before adding-I usually do-and added a can of petite diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is so easy & so hearty! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was simply AMAZING! I never thought about blending part of the soup together to make a thicker broth. I've since used that for versions soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Burgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I had everything to make this soup. Doubled the recipe for leftovers. Used three regular tomatoes and 1 can of fire roasted because that's what I had on hand. Skipped salt, pepper and parsley and it was still really good. Even my picky eleven year-old thought it was tasty. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great flavor! Used frozen chopped kale, but kept everything else the same. Great way to use up my garden tomatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Overall it is not a bad soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made this tonight, like as most people I made a few changes... Added sliced brats, carrots, rotel tomatoes with green peppers, and a combination of white beans and garbanzos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made as written and thought it was okay. Some changes that I have since made are I use butter and cook the onion garlic, added carrot and potatoes (2 of each) and until the onions are translucent. I used one can of white navy beans and blended them in their own juice until smooth the. I added all ingredients to the crock pit and cooked on high. My family loved it and I serve with warm corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States