Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious! My husband usually hates kale but enjoyed it so much! I did not tell him what it was until after he had a SECOND helping! Said it did not taste like kale at all!! A definite winner! The only change I did was that I rinsed my beans before adding-I usually do-and added a can of petite diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is so easy & so hearty! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was simply AMAZING! I never thought about blending part of the soup together to make a thicker broth. I've since used that for versions soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Burgess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I had everything to make this soup. Doubled the recipe for leftovers. Used three regular tomatoes and 1 can of fire roasted because that's what I had on hand. Skipped salt, pepper and parsley and it was still really good. Even my picky eleven year-old thought it was tasty. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great flavor! Used frozen chopped kale, but kept everything else the same. Great way to use up my garden tomatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Overall it is not a bad soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made this tonight, like as most people I made a few changes... Added sliced brats, carrots, rotel tomatoes with green peppers, and a combination of white beans and garbanzos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made as written and thought it was okay. Some changes that I have since made are I use butter and cook the onion garlic, added carrot and potatoes (2 of each) and until the onions are translucent. I used one can of white navy beans and blended them in their own juice until smooth the. I added all ingredients to the crock pit and cooked on high. My family loved it and I serve with warm corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I like that this is a healthy soup that does not involve a lot of prep work. I also like the idea of thickening the soup with pureed beans, but using those beans for thickening only left a few in the soup. I would add in additional beans next time, especially since that is the only part my two year olds like to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
We had a pretty long and sporadic winter this year in Washington, D.C., and while I was on a kale binge (with tons left over from a salad), I decided to search out a soup involving the green superfood. I stumbled across this highly reviewed recipe and I was more than impressed. I love how the soup depends a lot on the natural flavors of the vegetables (and how much better does it feel to pick and chop your own veggies? Fresh.). My only addition to this recipe was a couple chopped carrots to add to the heartiness of the soup, although I am really curious about adding butternut squash. My boyfriend loved it, and my little brother, not too fond of kale, ate it without any comments on the kale other than the soup being good. Heartwarming dish for the winter, or for an easy dish that can be eaten throughout the week. Great with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States