Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Love this recipe! Its simple and fast and its a super tasty way to incorporate beans and kale into our diet. I used dry beans - just boiled them beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laulau
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Made this last night and I wasn't sure how it would come out. It is delicious! Having it for lunch and probably again for dinner. I bought two big bunches of Kale and it shrunk nicely. I used 2 cans of stewed tomatoes instead of fresh (drained and cut) and also threw in 6 carrots since I have lots on hand and also an extra can of chicken broth. I'm loving these kale soup recipes and this one is on my favorite list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I add a quarter cup of lime juice and 2 teaspoons of sugar :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Belais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
great dish, I boiled a skinless chicken breast for 20 minutes, shredded it then added it to the soup along with the blended beans. Very tasty and fulfilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
A great soup ! Only thing I added was mushrooms. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is really good. I don't post reviews very often, but this is definately worth making. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh and frozen chopped kale instead of fresh, these changes made it even easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very good. I used 1 can cannellini beans, 1 can kidney beans and 1 can black beans, all low sodium. Also added about 3/4 lb. of ground chicken and substituted herbs de provence for the italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I started with a rotisserie chicken carcass and made my own chicken broth then added the meat off the bone. Then proceeded with the soup as the recipe is written. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
First off,I loved this recipe. I added a few of my own touches to it but, followed the basic steps. I diced and cooked up two chicken breast and, because I'm a tomato lover I used a can of Italian style stewed tomatoes instead of the plum tomatoes. For the thickening sauce I used a third can of beans mixed with another can of Italian style stewed tomatoes and, the remaining amount of my broth...it came out perfect...it was just what I needed for the cold Michigan weather..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States