Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was amazing! Super easy to assemble and stew. We made it the night before and went into town and back in a snowstorm. When we got home, after shovelling snow to get in our driveway it was HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Perfect with a sandwich on a winter day,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It took a half a bottle of white wine and a good bit of salt to make this taste good, But, once those were added it was pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great! I added chopped fully cooked chicken sausage and finely chopped potatoes for bulk. I also subbed grape tomatoes for the chopped plum. So good! Next time I will add a dash of cayanne and orzo. The recipe is easy to modify to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angieM24
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was awesome! I had a bundle of kale in my fridge that I refused to throw away so I looked up some recipes. I use turkey stock in place of chicken broth because it was all I had. I added corn and veggie penne but kept all the other ingredients the same. Great! My family loved it! Even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Excellent I used butterbeans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BB
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was a huge hit! I didnt have enough kale (which you need to be sure to use just leaves and cut into spoon size) so i added spinach. I also added 1/2 c of sliced carrots and celery as well as crumbled turkey sausage (I buy the Jimmy Dean fully cooked crumbled turkey sausage and keep in freezer for all uses.). We loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I really hoped we would love this soup, since kale is so nutritious. But unfortunately my family did not care for this recipe. I ended up eating it for my lunches. I think it probably did taste better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Can certainly personalize to your liking, but totally delicious as is! Quick, easy and healthy and the whole family enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
A good and healthy soup. Fresh parsley is a MUST - it helps to camouflage the kale and balances out the flavours in the soup. I made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States