Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I havent tried this yet but it sounds wonderful. I love putting kale in my lentil soup so this will be another way if I dont have lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Very simple and quick to make and it's so healthy. I followed it pretty exactly. It was still a little bland to me so I added extra italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Very very good, especially given how healthy it is. I think I would tweak it some next time though - perhaps a little more tomato, a little more beans and maybe a little less garlic (just by a bulb or 2. I love garlic but found the taste in this soup slightly overpowering.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My wife and I tried this last night. We omitted the beans and parsley. Added fresh tomatoes, 1 cup of chopped fresh apples sauteed with the onion, dried Celery, frozen corn, potato, carrots and cooked rice. Only seasoned with garlic salt, pepper and Italian seasoning. It was quite good, even my wife who is very picky loved it! Would recommend to anyone who has a few fresh veggies that need eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is a simple and rustic soup, very delicious! I substituted one can of cannellini beans with a can of red navy beans, fresh herbs for the dried Italian seasoning, and chose veggie broth to make this a vegan recipe. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenore, Idaho, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This soup is excellent - I even omitted the part with the blender/food processor as I was in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
wow! I'm hooked! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This Was great. I used dried beans instead of canned to avoid the sodium. I also cooked my beans with smoked turkey to add flavor. I added celery and carrots as well. Before serving, I added a orzo to each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe. I love thickening the soup with the beans. I actually used my immulsion blender and did the beans/broth in a separate small pan. I also used fresh beans instead of canned. I just did the quick-soak method and then simmered the soup for a couple of hours to let the flavors blend. I didn't add the tomatoes until near the end. Me and my 2 vegetarian sons loved it. I set aside some for my hubby and fried up some italian sausage and added that to his. I doubled the recipe and we'll all eat on it all week for lunches, quick dinners. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was a super easy dish to make and very nice veggie type soup. I cooked the soup about 30mins instead of only 15 mins like the recipe calls for...I might try adding cooked chicken to the soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States