Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Kale can replaced with cabbage, escarole, collards, or mustards. pretty much whatever green you have in the garden. I also reduce the stock and add carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
super easy and super tasty. Will definitely make this one again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This soup had great flavors. Used fresh Roma tomatoes and kale from the local farmers market. I didn't thicken the soup with the beans and broth and I added a pinch or two of red pepper flakes for a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This is a very easy soup to make and I always have these ingredients on hand anyway. Works well with any beans. I agree that it is better with kale cut smaller. There are so many ways to vary this based on what you have on hand. this is super easy with exception of the blender. would be much easier with immersion blender I assume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Great recipe! Very healthy, fast and easy to cook. Definitely makimg it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I really liked this soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Add some carrots for color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved it! I had some left over fresh collards and used that instead the first time I made it. My 20 year old son and I couldn't get enough of it. Used the fresh kale the second time and found the leaves too tough. I sauteed it longer and cooked it in the soup longer and was still too tough. I will still make this again using a different green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugaSuga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Used only Cannellini beans from the can and the rest were fresh items . Added fresh cut carrots with the onions and garlic to saute .2 Vegetable cubes were substituted for the low fat ,low sodiun chicken or vegetable broth . My husband absolutely loved it and the smell in the kitchen too .Took some to my co worker and she was like " Please bring me this recipe ."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I made this soup exactly as written besides the addition of two sweet potatoes I needed to get rid of. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swedishjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States