Bean Soup With Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
This is one fantastic dish!! It has such crisp freshness while delivering tons of flavor .. I did alter two ingredients and added one .. I only used 6 cloves of garlic and I used a can of diced tomatoes w/green chilies vs. the plum tomatoes .. I also added spicy Italian ground sausage for extra protein and a kick .. Yum ~ I can't wait to have it again tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
This is so good and flavorful! It's the first time I have used kale. I used the ingredients I had on hand, kidney beans, cherry tomatoes, instead of the ones listed and added a few more veggies I needed to use up. I will make this soup again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Fantastic, added chunks of Italian sausage and a few good sprinkles of crushed red pepper flakes, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Add spicy sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Delicious! Many of the pictures appear to have carrot in the soup, so I sliced one thinly and added it. Excellent recipe! My second bowl included a sprinkling of parm on top, which I recommend highly. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Hearty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly as written. It was definitely a hit in my house. The leftovers the following day were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Love this recipe! Its simple and fast and its a super tasty way to incorporate beans and kale into our diet. I used dry beans - just boiled them beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laulau
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Made this last night and I wasn't sure how it would come out. It is delicious! Having it for lunch and probably again for dinner. I bought two big bunches of Kale and it shrunk nicely. I used 2 cans of stewed tomatoes instead of fresh (drained and cut) and also threw in 6 carrots since I have lots on hand and also an extra can of chicken broth. I'm loving these kale soup recipes and this one is on my favorite list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I add a quarter cup of lime juice and 2 teaspoons of sugar :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Belais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States