Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Easy and versatile for whatever you have on hand. I used one can fire roasted diced chilies, one can fire roasted diced jalapeno, one can fire roasted diced tomatoes, fresh cilantro (omitted parsley), diced green onions, then the remaining ingredients as listed. Great right away, but even better after all the flavors married in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie White

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Awesome chilled side dish - and the leftovers are phenomenal to punch up cheese quesadillas! Took other reviewers advice & left out the garbanzos, and subbed fresh cilantro for the parsley. Also used farm fresh chunky hot salsa (almost like pico de gallo) & about 1/2 more chili powder for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
It was bland and the garbanzo beans seemed really out of place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Great easy bean salad. As most other people did, I modified the recipe a little. I eliminated the garbanzo beans and used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the salsa becasue that is what I had in my pantry. I also added about 1/4 tsp of garlic salt. When I went to serve it, I diced an avacado and topped the beans with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CasualCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I didn't care for this as a "bean salad", but this made an excellent salsa for tortilla chips! I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I also did not add the veg oil, and I felt it was not spicy enough so I added some chopped jalepeno, however this recipe can be modified by adding whatever you have in the fridge such as celery, red pepper, or veg of choice. It's a good base and we ate it with scoops tortilla chips with shredded cheddar on top.. great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Duke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Such an quick, easy and healthy side dish! Made it without the salsa as a side salad and it was delicious! Am going to make it again with Salsa to try it with chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I really liked this recipe. Bean salad is not something I would typiclly make but I needed something for my vegetarian BBQ guests. It was a hit. I used medium spicey salsa which gave this side a nice kick. The bonus is that this is super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Recipe can be changed up according to what you have on hand. Super easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita J. Herring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States