Bean Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Very tasty and works well as a side dish or as a snack. I tried to half the recipe using three cans of beans and one cup of mayo and sweet relish. I should have used 3/4 cup for both as it turned out too soupy. But it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Walls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Not too bad...I wouldn't crave this, but I'd put it on my plate if I saw it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Delicious! Compared to the person who posted New England Bean dip,it is just as delicious! I just happened to notice the New England Bean dip first. I am happy to have two versions of the same dish! I will enjoy this recipe years to come! Thanks Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Used 2 cans of beans. Added chopped red and yellow peppers, gr. onion, red onion, garlic, relish and brown mustard seeds. Used 1/4c Latin mayo w/reg low fat mayo. It was probably more like a salad than relish but it was delicious. Used smoked salt and pepper. Much better if it sits at least 5 hrs or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
If you like k.idney beans, know they are healthy, this is a good side to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I just made this with White Cannellini Beans(white kidney beans) because thats what I had in my pantry. I followed the rest of the recipe and added fresh chopped parsley, a little cumin and a pinch of cayenne pepper. Turned out great! cant wait for dinner to eat with turkey burgers. I think I might try with black beans, corn and cilantro. If you use a light mayonnaise and cut down on the relish, this will be less calories than shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Great recipe....add about two tbls. of horseradish....another Massachusetts girl....Continental, Route 1, Saugus....best bean dip around.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Love this salad. Mother added cooked/chilled Elbow "Macaroni" but without garlic, adding celery, hard boiled egg quarters, & fresh dill when available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
In Indiana, we call this recipe kidney bean salad. The recipe sounded great as it was, but it was late when I made it and I wanted to be sure it was made in time to sit in the fridge overnight. So, since I didn't have white pepper, I used black. I had only 4 cans of kidney beans, so I added a couple cans of garbonzo beans. I also added 1/2 cup of finely chopped celery just for the crunch. After tasting, I added a bit more black pepper. I had a cupful for breakfast this morning and it is excellent! I can hardly wait for my husband to taste it! Next time, I'll double the amounts of onion and celery simply because we like onion and celery. This will be so good for summer cook outs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
We always added chopped boiled eat to this and some celery. Great with Easter ham dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Kappa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Indian Relish

A wonderfully sweet and spicy relish for topping crackers.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States