Bean 'N' Beef Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
These were great. It made a lot of salsa and we didn't use all of it so will cut that in half next time but other then that I wouldn't change anything. My bf loved them and we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Simple to make. Great use of leftover roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
this was tasty and quick. Had to substitute lemon for lime and fresh parsley for cilantro but was still good. placed a layer of grated tex mex cheese on the tortillas and then mixture or beef and beans and the another layer of cheese before placing on griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ponoka, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was very easy to make and very good. The directions could have been a little better, such as how much salsa to use in the cilantro/lime mixture. I used a cup, which seemed perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These quesadillas were delicious, and a hit with my husband who's not a big bean eater. My only issue with them was when I tried to flip them over in the pan, they didn't stay together very well. Next time I make them, I will add just a little more cheese to help with this problem. I scaled the recipe for two people and there was a little more of the filling than I needed, but we used it up later. Overall, a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Yummo! Voted a definite yes by the visiting multitudes of children, aged 9-13. Tripled the recipe and very little washing up needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Hubby said "let's have this at least once a week". I used a salsa that already had corn in it - just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Our family modifies the recipe slightly, but this is one of our favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daceek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Great recipe! I used leftover steak, and added 2 stalks of green onion to the recipe; the 'heads' added to the bean, beef, and corn mix, and the green 'tails' chopped into the salsa. Turned out really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I mixed the beans and corn with a can of Rotel and passed on the salsa--quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States