Bean 'N' Beef Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
These were great. It made a lot of salsa and we didn't use all of it so will cut that in half next time but other then that I wouldn't change anything. My bf loved them and we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Simple to make. Great use of leftover roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
this was tasty and quick. Had to substitute lemon for lime and fresh parsley for cilantro but was still good. placed a layer of grated tex mex cheese on the tortillas and then mixture or beef and beans and the another layer of cheese before placing on griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ponoka, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was very easy to make and very good. The directions could have been a little better, such as how much salsa to use in the cilantro/lime mixture. I used a cup, which seemed perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These quesadillas were delicious, and a hit with my husband who's not a big bean eater. My only issue with them was when I tried to flip them over in the pan, they didn't stay together very well. Next time I make them, I will add just a little more cheese to help with this problem. I scaled the recipe for two people and there was a little more of the filling than I needed, but we used it up later. Overall, a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Yummo! Voted a definite yes by the visiting multitudes of children, aged 9-13. Tripled the recipe and very little washing up needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Hubby said "let's have this at least once a week". I used a salsa that already had corn in it - just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Our family modifies the recipe slightly, but this is one of our favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daceek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Great recipe! I used leftover steak, and added 2 stalks of green onion to the recipe; the 'heads' added to the bean, beef, and corn mix, and the green 'tails' chopped into the salsa. Turned out really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I mixed the beans and corn with a can of Rotel and passed on the salsa--quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States