Bean Burrito Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is neither a bean burrito or casserole. This is an expensive way to create a sloppy soup of frozen burrito. With so many ingredients (7 plus the burritos), I may as well create some enchiladas from scratch for a better food experience. The excess ingredients would be: meat, tortillas, and beans. Unused would be the soup???, tomatoes, green chiles(these might be optional). If you are a new cook why not just do the basics: pre-baked Frozen burritos, 1 small can of enchilada sauce, some olives and cheese for a top, and maybe a bit of sour cream as garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Super simple. I used beef and bean and bean and cheese burritos, alternating them in the pan and also cooked it with the olives on top of the cheese. My kids and my husband really liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristahickok

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Awesome! I made this for a party and everyone loved it. I made 2 casseroles and only 1 portion remained! (which is MINE...all MINE!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Good and easy recipe. Several of my friends are now using recipe as well. I use Cream of Chicken Soup and increase the sour cream to a full cup. Finally I mix in a can of chicken with the soup and sour cream before I pour over the burritos. Add a salad and we have a quick and easy meal. Of note, I did try this recipe using Cream of Mushroom Soup and a pound of browned ground beef but prefer the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibe1cent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
My family loved this. It was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I'm not a big fan of any burritos but everyone else loved this. It's really easy to throw together for a last minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is my families new favorite. I try to always have homemade burritos in the house, and now this is a great way to use them for a quick meal. I make my own pinto beans, so they have cilantro and garlic in them, that helped boost the flavor of this dish. I was not sure the cream of mushroom soup would taste good with this recipe, but with the cheese added...it was very good and creamy. Thank you for this recipe. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lohewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Only giving 4 stars because I did not make exactly as recipe states. I do NOT like sour cream so instead I used a can of feista nacho cheese sauce mixed in with some salsa. It came out sooo good. They did not even taste like frozen burritos. Will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
so easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Really good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States