Bean and Tomato Stew with Sage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was really good! I rinsed my beans and added a little bit of chicken broth and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
yummy with lots of herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I doubled everything except the beans, and added a 1/2 bag of frozen corn. Served this over parmesan couscous. Quite tasty, very easy, very quick, and very economical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I thought I was only going to like not love this based on other reviews. WRONG! I love it. Perfect comfort food for a cold and rainy day. Very easy to make with my pantry staples. Only thing I changed was to use fresh herbs but I almost always do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Easy vegetarian lunch or dinner! I made a couple of changes because I wanted more of a soup. 1) sauteed onions with the garlic, 2) added 2 cups of vegetable broth with the tomatoes, 3) added about a cup of torn up swiss chard after mixing in the beans, and 4) I reduced the cooking time to 25 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Delicious!!! One of the yummiest things I've ever made. I don't like meat, and I wanted to make something yummy and vegetarian for 4 friends who practically live on steak. We all LOVED this. So easy to make, too. Served with fresh breadrolls. Highly recommended :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I found this tasty and easy but not something I would rush to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I made this last night. It was a cool and rainy day. This was perfect with baked chicken and roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Good but nothing special. This stew was filling and had a nice taste but it just lacked that little extra of a superb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin Podgorski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This dish tastes absolutely fantastic! Only complaint that I have is that it doesn't feed four! I used a 19-oz can for both the beans and the tomatoes, and it only fed me 3 times :( haha looks like I'll just haveto make it again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Curry Lentil Stew

See how to make a classic curried lehttp://allntil stew with tomatoes and garlic.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States