Bean and Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
An awesome fall soup - perfect with the sausage and wine. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This was delicious! The white wine gives the soup lots of flavor without being overwhelming. I did add a few pressed cloves of garlic. It tasted even better the next day. I added some chopped up quesadilla to the left overs and ended up with an enchilada type soup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
If I could give this more than 5 stars I would! I didn't add the wine (don't care for it) and I cooked it 2-3 hours longer than it called for. It is the perfect make a day ahead and heat back up soup. My husband and father-in-law are already asking when I am going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Just the thing for a cool fall day. Lots of healthy fiber plus tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
I had a lot of bratwurst at the restaurant, so I made this soup. Good, but the second I added the wine I regretted it. It ruined the aroma and taste. I added baked beans to the mix to give it back some sweetness. Overall, very appealing soup. I especially like the contrast of red and green veggies and the different kinds of beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This soup was great!! My husband raved about it. I followed the recipe with a few exceptions-used canned beans rather than dried (easier that way) and did not put in peas as we do not like them. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I hated this soup, but my husband loved it. I didn't like the taste of the Italian turkey sausage and the beans were crunchy, even though I soaked them overnight and cooked the soup for 9 hours. I didn't like the overall taste or smell. But my husband wants the leftovers, so go figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
This was really good. Even my 2 yr. old asked for more. Instead of turkey sausage, I used Chorizo sausage. This was still missing that something that we can't pinpoint exactly. MAybe some garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
This soup was great. We had it on one of the first cool nights of the fall and it was perfect. I substituted the wine with chicken broth and it still tasted good. I also used hot italian pork sausage and removed it from the casings so the soup has sausagey meatballs. Next time I would cut the recipe by a third though because it didn't all fit into my crock pot (I have the larger one) and I had to finish it in a pot on the stove. But I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I love this recipe. Living in colorado I love to find a good soup recipe for the cold and snowy winters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Basic Ham and Bean Soup

See how to make a hearty bean soup with leftover ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States