Beacon Hill Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These cookies are absolutely delicious, and so easy to make. However, do remember to peak the egg whites to really stiff peaks (about 10 minutes to get to that stage) and if you try to make these on a very humid day, the egg whites might not set up as well. Humidity tends to make the egg whites fall. Also, cool the chocolate before adding it to the egg white mixture as the heat may make the egg whites fall while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These cookies were just plain good. Nothing to write home about. Although if I make them again, I would leave them in the oven for only about 8-9 minutes. At 10 minutes they were a little dry and dark at the bottom of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
I use to make these cookies many years ago then lost the recipe. Thanks to you I can make them again. I made them at Christmas time and my whole family was delighted. They melt in your mouth. Very delicate, handle with care. Rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I, too, lost this recipe and was thrilled to find it. They are out of this world. For those of you who had runny cookies, you may not have beaten the egg whites enough. Just a thought. Melt in your mouth cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Heavenly!! I love the flat shape and texture of these, crispy on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
picked this recipe because it shares the same name as my children's school.this will be are weekend treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Ok, not great...really sweet and I even cut the sugar to 1/3 cup. Thanks anyway, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
WOW! Wonderful cookies...everyone I have shared them with raved. Their texture is kinda chewy on the inside and a little crunchy on the outside. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
These cookies were a disappointment. They taste OK, but they were runny and they all spread together. I thoroughly greased the pan, but I had to resort to scraping the cookies off with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I noticed this recipe because of the unique name. I'm glad I did. They are terrific. Delicious and elegant. A very special cookie. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States