Beach Body Fruit Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
this might as well be called melon soup, because that's all you can taste. my only change was to sub coconut milk for the cream of coconut because that's all i could find. i was very disappointed in the recipe -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is really good... if not a fan of the nutmeg...cut back the amount over all no complaints. This could become a staple dish for lunch for me. Great Gluten free dish and packed with wonderful fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was delicious. I was expecting it to have the consistency of a smoothie that you just ate with a spoon. Not so in this case. It was thick and delicious and you really taste the melon. The only reason I give this 4 stars is because of the nutmeg. I never remember the one spice it is that I hate until I taste it, and of course, it's nutmeg. I don't think I'll forget again. Next time I will omit it, but for those of you who have no problem with nutmeg, this will be a five star refreshing soup for you. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Love the flavor nutmeg gives to this fruit soup! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Wonderful way to get rid of excess fruit! Sometimes I buy too much and then have to figure out a way to use them up... I think, perhaps, I had too much of the melon fruits, because it came out just a tad liquidy. Taste, however, was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BennetDarcy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This soup was great! It paired well with a nice spinach and fruit salad. The nutmeg makes it feel more like a soup and less like a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Yum! Weirdly, I had all of the ingredients for this except honeydew, so I used more cantelope. My peaches and strawberries were frozen. I used coconut milk instead of cream of coconut, because that's what I had and its healthier anyway (this is plenty sweet without the added sugar). Next time I might leave it chunkier... Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Delicious the just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States