BBQ Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I tried this last year and loved it! Doing it again this year. My turkey was done alot earlier than what the instructions said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
i tried this recipe this thanksgiving and followed it to the letter. it was fabulous! we had 2 turkeys at the house cooking for 24 people. one was a traditional butterball cook from frozen stuffed which is always good, but, this turkey on the BBQ was amazing. not only that we put it on the BBQ at 11:00 and it was done at 3:00! No early morning for that bird!!! only way to go if you only need one turkey. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I LOVE barbequed turkey! It is so moist and tasty! I think it is much better then oven baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I'm only giving this recipe 4 out of 5 because the only thing I actually used this recipe for was for cooking directions. I have never BBQ'd a bird before and wanted to know the basics. The BBQ instructions worked beautifully and my turkey looked marvelous (and tasted marvelous too thanks to the brining treatment I gave it). Next year I will probably try the recipe in total and be able to give it a more comprehensive rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious, moist and fall-off-the-bone good. Followed the recipe exactly, but used a charcoal grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very moist and delicious!! Everyone was skeptical, but ended up loving it. I will never cook a turkey in the oven again! Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
It was 2 degrees outside when I wanted to make my turkey so I baked it in my oven using a baking bag. The turkey was very moist and flavorful. I only needed half the stuffing for my 12 lb. turkey. Remember to add cooking time if you usually bake your turkeys unstuffed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
We used this recipe last year for our Thanksgiving and liked it so much, we are planning on doing it again. You can switch up the ingredients a little to your own liking, but what is listed worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
THE best of the BEST! The ONLY way I will EVER do Turkey again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States