BBQ Tuna Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Worked great in a pinch. Used Thyme and a little sage instead of the savory and worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I was a bit surprised that BBQ sauce and oatmeal would work with tuna... but I have made these a few times now for my family, and they are always a hit. I've found that using a slightly sweet, Kansas City-style BBQ sauce provides better flavor with the tuna than a Texas-style, spicy BBQ sauce--at least in my family's opinion. Don't be tempted to flip them before they are nicely browned on the first side, or else they're more likely to fall apart. Even if they do fall apart, though, they're still tasty, and I like to sprinkle the broken bits over fresh salad greens for a nice, light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Makes boring tuna taste great! I have played around with the sauces and used onion powder or onions instead of the green onions. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Delicious and fast, I couldn't imagine tuna and BBQ tasting good. But it was a very tastefull quick meal that I made with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oscar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth Amboy, New Jersey, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
great, easy recipe. i used about 1/3 cup bread crumbs instead of the oats and it came out wonderfully. i also added some garlic powder. plus it's pretty healty for all that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
My husband is a fussy eater, and my kids weren't sure about the name, but it's become a big hit! I left out the onions, hot sauce, and savory. I also fried half in olive oil and baked the other half. We couldn't make up our minds which we liked best. Thank you! So easy to make and it will become a family regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Wow!!! I was very skeptical of this recipe, but I decided to follow the recipe as close as possible. I did not have savory and added more barbecue sauce. The onions I diced into the smallest I possibly could. My son ate them up so fast and I was taste testing them while cooking and could not keep my hands off them! Thank you so much for this recipe. It was simple and good. The oats were a surprisingly delicious ingredient. I was unsure, but I put in the full amount and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
These are delish! Great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I would rather eat tuna straight from the can than eat this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elkdag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Hubby loved these. I divided the mixture into four parts, and the patties stayed together nicely. Don't try to form patties before you put them in the pan, just spoon & pat like the directions say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States