BBQ Tuna Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Makes boring tuna taste great! I have played around with the sauces and used onion powder or onions instead of the green onions. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Delicious and fast, I couldn't imagine tuna and BBQ tasting good. But it was a very tastefull quick meal that I made with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oscar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth Amboy, New Jersey, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
great, easy recipe. i used about 1/3 cup bread crumbs instead of the oats and it came out wonderfully. i also added some garlic powder. plus it's pretty healty for all that flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
My husband is a fussy eater, and my kids weren't sure about the name, but it's become a big hit! I left out the onions, hot sauce, and savory. I also fried half in olive oil and baked the other half. We couldn't make up our minds which we liked best. Thank you! So easy to make and it will become a family regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Wow!!! I was very skeptical of this recipe, but I decided to follow the recipe as close as possible. I did not have savory and added more barbecue sauce. The onions I diced into the smallest I possibly could. My son ate them up so fast and I was taste testing them while cooking and could not keep my hands off them! Thank you so much for this recipe. It was simple and good. The oats were a surprisingly delicious ingredient. I was unsure, but I put in the full amount and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
These are delish! Great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I would rather eat tuna straight from the can than eat this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elkdag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Hubby loved these. I divided the mixture into four parts, and the patties stayed together nicely. Don't try to form patties before you put them in the pan, just spoon & pat like the directions say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I loved it but my fiance hated it, so I averaged our ratings. I thought it tasted like stuffing and was a great way to sneak some fish into my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Great keeper recipe! I made these exactly as the recipe says and they turned out wonderful, even to my picky family. The only thing I didn't do was add the savory because I forgot to do so. I don't think it altered the taste that much. The BBQ taste was not overwhelming and just added a nice addition to the flavor. You could definitely still taste the tuna. Making the patties small as the recipe calls for helps keep them together well. We used these in wrap sandwiches and they were a healthy, quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States