BBQ Teriyaki Pork Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is probably my favorite pork recipe. Absolutely delicious! I altered slightly per other reviews. Added a small scoop of brown sugar and a couple shakes of ginger to the marinade. Also, I doubled the marinade ingredients except for the oil. I used 2 TBS of olive oil and 1 TBS of sesame oil. Marinated 24 hours and skewered the pork alone - no veggies on the skewers. I mixed together the sauce but didn't baste the pork while grilling. I actually used the sauce as a dipping sauce for the pork. The sauce would also be delicious on white rice which I will try next time I make this recipe. I served with an assortment of fresh veggies I marinated in Teriyaki sauce for about 4 hours and grilled in a grill pan. I will make again - and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Okay - not a home run
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this and everyone loved it! I also added a few TBSP of brown sugar to both the marinade and the sauce and served it over rice. Delicious!! Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
My family really enjoyed these. I will make them again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
it was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iraldy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This was a great marinade! I have used both a pork roast as well as a tenderloin cut into cubes. Both were amazing. I boiled the extra marinade and put it in ramekin dishes for each person to use for extra dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Awesome! Family ate every single bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Excellent. Meat very tender. Only problem was tomatoes. They cook before everything else. Will use red peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Best pork I have ever had. I did add chili sauce and a tbsp of rice vinegar....and I just cooked up the left over marinade to baste. I used pork tenderloin and like I said, it was the best I have ever had. SOoooo tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
so yummy and easy to make. next time i think i will try making the basting sauce a marinating sauce? then reserving some for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States