BBQ Spice Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Really great change from the sugar laden sauces. I found that there was a slight sweetness, but overall nice and spicy. Will use again and perhaps finish my chicken with a bit of honey drizzled over prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Webb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I love the simplicity of the recipe and adjusting the quantity of, or adding, an ingredient can easily change it up. Smoked paprika is a must for me! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Very good simple rub. This made great country style pork ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I wanted to try this with popcorn, so I scaled it down to 1 serving and still had a little leftover. I popped my corn in coconut oil and also melted some to drizzle over the popped corn before sprinkling with the rub (in two batches). For the paprika, I used half sweet and something new for me, half smoked. I also like the sweet taste from the brown sugar and may increase the next time. Went very light with the cayenne. Look forward to trying this with various meats or even fish. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
What a great change for winter BBQ. Oven baked at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
It was good yet there are so many better recipes out there :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: El Centro, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I used half paprika and half smoked paprika,added seasoned salt,and more ground cayenne red pepper and it came out fantastic with a little more kick to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Huskey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
One of the best rubs I've ever used. My husband raved about this one for weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Awesome rub! It was so good my mother in law even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States