BBQ Spice Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Fabulous! Love the combo of smoky paprika and brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Marinated a pork roast rubbed in this overnight wrapped in plastic wrap. Cooked on low for about 10 hours in my crockpot. Shredded and added our fave BBQ sauce a(Sweet Baby Rays)and served with slaw. Delicious!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Very good! This recipe will definitely be used again! I rubbed it on chicken leg quarters and let it sit in the fridge all day, then my hubby grilled it to absolute perfection! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This recipe turned out excellent. I made multiple batches, and substituted cayenne for chipotle in one of them. This tasted amazing on a pork roast. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I substituted coconut sugar for the brown sugar to make it paleo friendly and I left out the cayenne pepper because my husband and kids can't take spicy, but this is probably the best bbq rub we've used! I use it on ribs that I slow cook in the oven and they are always a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Used coconut sugar instead of brown sugar for a family members health reasons. Put on chicken wings and baked in the over. Out of this world. I've never had better wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Great recipe. Tried it on wings last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is an awesome recipe to keep handy in a mason jar. I'm heading out to visit an ailing relative and I'm packing some chicken and veggies plus my jar of THIS BBQ Spice Rub AND the recipe. It's bound to make for an easy meal and I'll leave her with a keepsake recipe. My thanks to Brenda McGrath for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Absolutely fantastic and exactly what I was looking for. This recipe is a little sweet, and then bang spicy! I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing. We have a new family favorite and I cannot wait for our next BBQ so we can try this out on others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
OMG! I love this recipe. It is my go to for pork and chicken. There have been times I have forgotten to rub it on and let sit in fridge for a few hours which in turn caused me to do some last minute applying and popping into the oven, it still tasted awesome! Family loves this and it is even good with or w/o brushing BBQ sauce on. HMMM MHMMM GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States