BBQ Spice Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Awesome rub! It was so good my mother in law even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I used this rub for pork ribs. It tasted wonderful - better than any purchased rub I had tried!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
So delicious! I had little time so I just rubbed it in and put the chicken in the fridge while I roasted red potatoes. I didnt have enough paprika so i substituted smoked paprika for about a quarter of the amount needed. I was also short on chili powder and added a little over 1/4 tsp of cumin. (i converted recipe to 6 servings and this amount covered 6 breasts with just a little left over). I also added only 1/4 tsp cayenne for the six serving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Love this on popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I reduced the paprika to 1/4 cup because I didn't have much and it still turned out great! I'll do that going forward because I don't see the need for the full measure. I use this for ribs, 3rd batch in the oven. No need for sauce with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenvoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Awesome on everything, great on grilled pineapple,yum... A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana S. Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great, classic and simple rub recipe! I usually do a rub just like this, but I add just a tad of cumin. A little cumin goes a long way in adding that little bit of extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
OMG! I love this recipe. It is my go to for pork and chicken. There have been times I have forgotten to rub it on and let sit in fridge for a few hours which in turn caused me to do some last minute applying and popping into the oven, it still tasted awesome! Family loves this and it is even good with or w/o brushing BBQ sauce on. HMMM MHMMM GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Absolutely fantastic and exactly what I was looking for. This recipe is a little sweet, and then bang spicy! I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing. We have a new family favorite and I cannot wait for our next BBQ so we can try this out on others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States