BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Not impressed. I made just as it said to and it was really runny and tasted nothing like bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Instead of adding water I used 1/4 cup maple syrup. I also used a few shakes of garlic powder and some liquid smoke. When I used this it had the whole family saying "oh ma'am!" without the additions it was a little lacking in flavor but it was a great base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
SUPER EASY! I had all the ingredients on hand and it worked great to pour over my ribs about an hour before they were served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Excellent recipe! Like most everyone else, I added my own modifications. I made a double batch of this and followed the modifications MALOONIEP made with a few exceptions. I only used 1/2 cup of water instead of 3/4 cup to achieve a thicker sauce. I used garlic and onion powder rather than sauteed onion and garlic clove. Finally, I omitted the Lawry's seasoning and added 1/2-3/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. This is a very nice sauce with a good kick that will go great on ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moselle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I used this sauce because it was quick and I didn't have enough store bought for ribs in my slow cooker. Smelled great as it cooked,No flavor. I even tweeked it a bit with brown sugar instead of white. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Super quick and easy. I liked that it called for white sugar, as I had no brown sugar around. I also added some garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebb25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Not only a good BBQ sauce it also makes a very good mop sauce for grilling ribs THANK YOU FOR YOUR RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I made this in a hurry because in the middle of cooking i realized i did not have enough bbq sauce for my chicken! It was a bit thin so i mixed it with the little amount of store bought bbq sauce i did have, the vinegar give it a bit of a zang, i added some onioon and extra sugar! all in all i think this will be a good one to use in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gray Court, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
OMIT THE WATER, whisk in a dash of worcestershire, 1/4 tsp cayenne and you'll be eatin' it off the spoon! Like other reviewers said, just add in what you want to make it "your own"... but I'll say it again, OMIT the water until you think you need to thin it out. Happy ribs everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Absolutely too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Carolina-Style BBQ Sauce

See how to make tangy Carolina-style barbeque sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States