BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Worked GREAT in a pinch, even tasted good on a pulled pork sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
It was ok and Im being nice. Dont bother .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie1020
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
instead of using ketchup try using mustard. and droping the water to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
It was a little watery, but otherwise it was really good. I just added about 1/4 cup more ketchup to thicken it just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
i did this bbq sauce with some ribs for sunday dinner and it was very good i love it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was good, however it was too watery. I would add less water next time. But other than that it had a great taste, it was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Simple, fast and tasty. I was surprised. I just tried this for the second time today. You can easily add to it if you wish. I of course will probably increase the chili powder dosage next time. But this just works for me. Thanks LAFLINT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PONCHO48

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
watery and needs about a tablespoon of worchestershire sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Wat too much water. Added my own spices like other reviews and was a bit better. Misleading score though. I ruined it by the time I finished following recipe. Had I checked out more reviews ahead of time, I would have enjoyed the process better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I needed to make a very quick bbq sauce recipe that I thought my kids would like and this was perfect. I didn't use as much water or vinegar, and I added a squirt of mustard, 1 teaspoon of garlic powder and some worsht... .sauce, I also used brown sugar in place of white. The kids and my boyfriend both used this for chicken katsu from this site. Thanks for the quick bbq sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Carolina-Style BBQ Sauce

See how to make tangy Carolina-style barbeque sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States