BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Very good! Our family likes a thicker sauce so I omitted the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Consistency is watery in my opinion, so dont expect a thick gloppy sauce like in a commercial bottle of bbq sauce. With that said, this is a great recipe if you do not have bbq sauce at home. The ingredients is simple and straight forward. It certainly takes less than 10 minutes to make per the instructions. Quick to whip up and Id say with 90% certainly with common cooking ingredients found at home. Thats why it gets a 4 out of 5. Flavor wise its decent, is a good sauce, not excellent or amazing, but better than average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This is definitely a good base for a barbecue sauce. I add onion, garlic, worcestershire sauce, black pepper, and crushed red pepper. I also use cayenne pepper as it is a little stronger. I also halved the amount of water because i like a little thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. It is too thin and the taste is pretty blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was very easy to make and made some reall great tasting BBQ chicken. I heated for awhile to let the chicken soak it up and it was wonderful! Definetly one I'll try again later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Needs to be simmered. I needed BBQ sauce for pork that I had already shredded. Added this to pork and then simmered. Good texture and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I added a tsp of garlic powder to this, and reduced the chilli powder to 1/2 tsp. Also added a full tsp of freshly ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Great easy recipe that doesn't need to be cooked. I substituted brown sugar for the white, omitted the water & added a few dashes of nutmeg & about 2 tsp. of molasses. Turned out just right...sticky, sweet & tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Added a few more ingredients to it and made it even better than it was. Also cooked it down for 10 minutes which made it a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is a great starter for a sauce. I double the recipe and puree together two mangos, the juice of a lime and a habanero and add it to the base. Heat on the stove for a couple minutes and its amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Carolina-Style BBQ Sauce

See how to make tangy Carolina-style barbeque sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States