BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This is definitely a good base for a barbecue sauce. I add onion, garlic, worcestershire sauce, black pepper, and crushed red pepper. I also use cayenne pepper as it is a little stronger. I also halved the amount of water because i like a little thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. It is too thin and the taste is pretty blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was very easy to make and made some reall great tasting BBQ chicken. I heated for awhile to let the chicken soak it up and it was wonderful! Definetly one I'll try again later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Needs to be simmered. I needed BBQ sauce for pork that I had already shredded. Added this to pork and then simmered. Good texture and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I added a tsp of garlic powder to this, and reduced the chilli powder to 1/2 tsp. Also added a full tsp of freshly ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Great easy recipe that doesn't need to be cooked. I substituted brown sugar for the white, omitted the water & added a few dashes of nutmeg & about 2 tsp. of molasses. Turned out just right...sticky, sweet & tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Added a few more ingredients to it and made it even better than it was. Also cooked it down for 10 minutes which made it a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is a great starter for a sauce. I double the recipe and puree together two mangos, the juice of a lime and a habanero and add it to the base. Heat on the stove for a couple minutes and its amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
My days of buying bottled saucer are over. This makes up in 3 minutes and costs less than about 50 cents. I used brown sugar instead of white, and "Rooster" sauce (chili sauce) instead of the chili powder to give it a kick. It was great over pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This sauce is a great starter for most bbq sauces. It's bland, too thin and too sweet on it's own. But I cut the amount of sugar in half, left out the water and added garlic salt, onion powder, black pepper and cayenne to it. SO GOOD. I make huge batches of it and then bottle it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Carolina-Style BBQ Sauce

See how to make tangy Carolina-style barbeque sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States