BBQ Rib-Eye - You Won't Believe It! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2004
This recipe turned out very well. I used 3/4 inch delmonico rib eye steaks. They were very juicy and tender. I used a sweet brown sugar BBQ sauce. The cooking time worked well for the size of steaks I bought. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Good flavor, but my husband complained about the bacon grease dripping onto the coals, creating fire flare-ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
The bacon grease was a problem, so I took it off half way through. Great steak though! Family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENHUES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
We liked the flavor butwere perplexed by the bacon. I don't know if I liked this enough to make it again and would probably give it closer to a three but my husband liked the flavor a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
The flavor was alright, with the times listed, my very nice ribeye was vastly OVER done, and the Bacon was nearly still raw. I wound up having to cook the bacon further once I brought it inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This was great. We rarely eat steak these days but this was a great way to eat it for sure. Easy as long as you have time to marinate it! We will cook this again for others for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
If you find the bacon is not getting done when moving to indirect heat, try cooking the bacon indoors until about half-done. You could also fully cook it indoors and put it on the steak during the glazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This is probably one of the best marinades I have tried. I am always looking for something new, but I think I will be using this one for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
cooked this on july 4t. Followed the recipie to a T. Was very good, and juicy and tender. The best ribeye ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This marinade is amazing. I've always thought I couldn't cook steaks on a grill, but I followed this recipe carefully and my steaks were truly incredible. I was so proud!!! (I left off the bacon...didnt need it.) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemon Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States