BBQ Rib-Eye - You Won't Believe It! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Used sirloin not ribeye. Did rub and timing the same. I marinated one hour not four. I used one 12oz can of coke not two. I spread one side of steak with barbeque sauce. It was favorful, juicy and turned out to be medium rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I just didn't think this is something I will try again. The steak did remain juicy even if it was overcooked by my husband's standards but this just didn't do it for me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
As a Kosher Jew this worked fine for me without the bacon of course. Everything on the ingredients can early be found Kosher and the steaks can be cooked well enough to do away with any blood. Makes a dinner fit to share with the Rabbi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SButler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
the cooking times were vastly WRONG!! I burned $30 worth of Ribeye using these cooking/bbq'ing guideline. Sooooo sad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki Decker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was only ok, I don't think I would make it again, not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liznak

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
My husband & I agreed completely on this one. The steak was very tender & juicy but the bbq sauce took away from the whole "steak taste". Will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I will prepare this again. Next time, I'll cook the steaks for less time each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
this was pretty good.the bacon added a nice hickory smoke taste(that was the the kind of bacon i used).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
very good. didn't use the bacon. next time will reduce the time of "low heat" cooking from 10 minutes each side to 5-6 minutes each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Hated it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States