BBQ Potatoes with Green Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I used new potatoes instead and it turned out very well, except I used too many, so they didn't all touch the bottom of the foil and get crispy edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
We liked this one, but we prefer the recipe that uses white (vidalia) onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Great potatoes. I have made them with green onions as well as regular onions. Wonderful with steak or sausages on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Oh my gosh, that was good!!!! My husband absolutely loved it-and made sure that I kept this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
These were very good! It might help to spray foil with Pam cooking spray so potatoes won't stick! Also, next time will probably put in more butter and maybe some bacon bits!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Pretty darn good and very easy to make. They can stick to the foil so extra oil or butter is required. Also, I like them with regular onion and bacon bits. Just prior to serving, I use the uncooked chopped green onion, so that they look fresh instead of dried up and browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This was just okay... easy enough that I may try I again. I like potatoes cooked this way much better using other types of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Very good recipe. I also added a couple of peeled garlic cloves to the packet. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVEELANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I've made this twice now and it always turns out delicious. I'll be making this often this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Great recipe when you don't feel like turning the oven on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States