BBQ Potatoes with Green Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Yes its really very tasty .A quick and tasty dish for dinner I also added some cheese it made it more tasty .I love cheese so I use it for almost anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
The flavor of these potatoes is great, however, we like a crispy potato on the outside. I baked them in the over, b/c the grill was being used. I did add some garlic cloves, and baked at 325. I even broiled for 10 mintues but could not get them crispy. Will make again and not use foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Delish & super easy Veggie for the Weber or any grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
made exactly as stated and this wasn't very good. ate a little then salvaged the rest for home fries in a pan with more butter, salt and pepper and were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I have done this kind of potato on the grill for years, my variety is... spray the foil, slice onions real thin leave skin on potato, few slabs of butter and use McCormicks Montreal Steak seasoning, roll once or twice while grilling....yum. I will have to try with green oinion and bacon bits...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Have made these for years, but prefer regular white or yellow onion sliced. For those complaining of them not being crispy and browning, I don't find anywhere that says they are supposed to be crispy. I don't pre-cook mine in the microwave. I cut them, skin and all, into thick French fry shapes, lay them out on heavy duty foil sprayed with cooking spray (I use a mister filled with olive oil), top with small chunks of butter, and sprinkle with salt and pepper. After sealing the packets tightly, I place them on the hot grill and flip about every 5 minutes, cooking a total of about 30 minutes (may take longer if making large packets). It is best to use a spatula/turner instead of tongs to flip the packets to reduce the chance of tearing the foil. With the butter in the packets and 30 minutes cooking time, there is some browning, but they will not be crispy-just great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
These are very good potatoes to make on the grill. I have been making these for several years now. I also like to add sliced summer squash and use a sliced sweet onion instead of green onions. You may also want to try to use quartered red potatoes and leave the skin on. It saves time in not having to peel and slice the potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
These did not brown at all and could really benefit from some garlic. I sprinkled additional green onion and fresh parsley on at serving time. Just ok. Maybe would be better served with sour cream, bacon bits and cheese-wish I'd thought of that sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is an easy recipe, great for a cookout when you are busy and want a recipe that will appeal to a large group of people. The green onions I had added got obliterated during grilling, so next time I would add some at the end for both flavor and appearance. Overall, a nice and simple recipe that is easy to adjust to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING! I did add garlic to the recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States