BBQ Potato Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We had 50/50 reviews on this recipe. Half really liked it and half thought is was nothing special. It is very easy to make and I am sure with a little "tweaking" of the spices it would be a 5 star recipe. Thanks for the post ~ I will most likely play with this one a little and end up with a great potato dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Very good. I did add parsley, garlic powder and cayenne pepper. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
My family thought I was crazy when I made these, but they all loved them!!!! I added kosher salt and used butter instead of oil and they were amazing!!!! Thanks so much for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
We both loved these... especially my husband! We were cooking an eye round roast, so I put them in the oven too, in a separate dish. Used the tiny red potatoes with the skin left on, and I coated them with melted butter. I then added Seasoned Salt, Garlic Powder, Black Pepper, Rosemary and Parsley. They came out absolutely delicious. I love them with the skins on! And everything was done at the same time. I have requests to make these more often, and I certainly will.I'm rating these a four, because they really needed the flavor of the herbs and spices.Add those, and you've got a five star recipe! Thanks so much for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Very good, very easy and basic. I cut the potatoes into wedges and boiled them. Then put them in a ziploc bag with olive oil, salt and pepper, lawry's seasoning salt, and garlic powder...and shook it up. Then I put them on the grill until they had darkened a little and gotten crispy. They were delicious!! Those of you that said they weren't flavorful enough....they are potatoes! You have to add the flavor!! Very very good! I was excited to find a potato recipe I could use on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Needed a lot more seasoning. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
We loved this BBQ potato recipe! I used red potatoes, cut into quarters and left the skins on. I then took the zip-lock bag suggestion: used olive oil instead of vegetable and shook the potatoes in a mix of season salt, garlic, and onion powder. Very good. Goes great with any grilled meat. Thanks Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
These are OK... not visually appealing and tasted boring. Needed lots more spices to make them better - but will try them again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I just scrubbed my potatoes and left the peel on, added some green onion and garlic because we love spicy. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States