BBQ Potato Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe closely, used chipotle seasoned salt. Boiled the potatoes just a bit too long, that might of caused them to be a bit dry after BBQing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
So super good, the more spices you add, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
A few simple ingredients and a simple preparation made for some delicious potatoes! I boiled tiny, baby Yukons in liberally salted water until almost tender, 8-10 minutes. Hubby seasoned them with olive oil, Lawry's seasoned salt and Penzeys Chicago steak seasoning, then skewered them on bamboo skewers which had been soaked in water. He grilled these along with Vinegar Grilled Chicken and Grilled Lemon-Pepper Zucchini (recipes also from this site) and it all made for a delicious grilled dinner with no mess in the kitchen! Basic, unembellished way of seasoning and cooking these potatoes but they were anything but ordinary! Loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
definitely use olive oil instead of vegi oil. also, thanks to the commenter that suggested using a ziplock bag; worked great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I really wanted to find a way to do potatoes on our grill, and we found a winner with this recipe! I probably made it 20 times this summer. Exactly as written, it comes out perfect every time; there's no good explination for how good it tastes, but the whole is greater than the sum of its parts. There were a few times that it was so hot that I couldn't bear to boil water, and I found that by lowering the heat on the grill a little (so they didn't burn) and cooking for longer (~45 minutes) I got very good results, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hearhoofbeats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Definitely yummy. Used olive oil instead of vegetable oil for more flavour. Didn't have seasoning salt so just BBQ'd the potatoes and then sprinkled them with coarse sea salt. Fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivininGTown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I made this last night and instead of the oil I used olive oil spray..they were great. My Husband is a great lover of french fries and these were perfect with out all the oil =) thank you for your submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dumas, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Excellent recipe.. tasty and lovely served with Maries easy slow cooker potroast!I grilled in oven..thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Really good recipe! I boiled baby red creamer potatoes for about 10 mins and then tossed them with olive oil, salt and pepper and chopped fresh rosemary. I put the potatoes on wooden skewers soaked in water for a few hours. The potatoes needed about 15-20 mins on the grill. They came out so delicious..the skins were a little charred and the insides were soft and flavorful..almost sweet! Every time time I grill meat or veggies I will be sure to roast my potatoes this way. The entire meal can be made on the grill so the kitchen stays cool..a major plus during the south Florida hot summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States