BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These were good, but when I baked cheese on top of the muffin for 20 minutes, it was hard as a rock. Next time, I will not top them with cheese. They would have been GREAT without the cheese topping! Also, the paper liners are not needed! I wish I didn't use those..What a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
We enjoyed this very much. I needed more of this without more hassle so I doubled the entire recipe and doubled the meat filling again (needed it to be a substantial main dish) and put it into a 9x13 pan rather than muffins. I topped the cheese with a healthy does of extra bbq sauce before adding the remaining cornbread. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
A little dry but good. Think i'll use more cheese next time and lower oven temp a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My kids enjoyed this but my husband and I thought it was just ok... I'd rather have the corn muffin and the pork separately! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AWilsford
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Worked perfectly with cheese inside but still really no cheese flavor. It sealed perfectly and tasty regardless. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This is one of the best lemons to lemonade recipes I've seen on here. Great find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I have had these at a county fair. They were topped with cole slaw and an additional scoop of the bbq sauced pulled pork. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were ok. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Southern comfort food that's portable. Yum! But c'mon, we knew these would be sooo good just based on the concept, right? So very easy, too. Here's how I followed the recipe to a "T" - subbed my fave Golden Sweet Cornbread from this site (I use GF flour), skipped the papers and sprayed the tin, used leftover pulled pork tenderloin. I didn't taste the cheese much, but my homemade BBQ sauce is pretty spicy and I'm guessing that hid the bite from the cheese. Really, an amazing finger food that I can't wait to serve for a game day sandwich alternative. Thanks for another winner, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Photo by jazzncatz
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Skipped the paper liners and just sprayed the muffin tin. I didn't have Jiffy mix either but found an equivalent substitute from scratch from Chef John. This was a good and easy recipe to fix. I put this in my recipe box to fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States