BBQ Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I absoluetly love this recipe with sweet baby rays bbq sauce or sticky fingers memphis style bbq sauce. OH my gosh is it GOOD!!!! Thank you so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I make the roast and serve it as such, then use the left overs for the sandwiches. I make my own sauce as well but the idea is brilliant for left overs even chicken and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
use your favorite bar b q sauce and this will melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This came out perfectly and I didn't even do the last step on the BBQ. I'll add this to my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
So yummy. I've made this several times and made it for my mom who kow makes it for other people as well! Always a big hit! We only use Sweet Baby Ray's after trying to use a brand we got on sale of BBQ sauce and not nearly as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Great sandwiches. Used KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce. Served with baked beans and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This recipe turned out pretty good. My husband even loved it. He said it was good even without the bbq sauce, but then again he's not a fan of it. This will only be the way I'll cook bbq pork from now on, especially because I don't own a smoker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was REALLY good,use a good quality barbecue sauce! Also if you break the roast up into big pieces before grilling you will get more grilled meat edges which adds to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEYMAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States