BBQ Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Needed something quick that used the left over pork roast. To shorten the time I just layed out the tortillas, topped with cut up pork roast, BBQ sauce and shredded Mexican Cheese (I'm not a big onion fan), rolled them up and put into the microwave for two minutes. They came out very tasty and definitely different than our previous two days of leftovers! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Good idea, but next time I will grill fresh meat on a slow charcoal grill, off to the side of the grill to prevent burning (I don't have a smoker) for 20 minutes or so on each side, after some Lawry's seasoning. Then take it off and put it in the oven or slow cooker with bbq and garlic powder. Grilling first should take care of the outer fat, and keep the meat moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
1st time, I put in slow cooker on High for 4 hours, then pulled meat, covered in sauce and seasoning (Mrs Dash, ground cumin, garlic powder), and put in 9X13 casserole dish--covered with foil--into oven @ 400*F (preheated) for 30 minutes, then uncovered for 5 more minutes. Was delish, but pulling the meat was difficult. 2nd time, after in slow cooker on High for 4 hours, I left in slow cooker on Warm for 1 hour. This made pulling the meat much easier. However, I liked the chunkiness I got the 1st time, so next time I'll do something in-between or not pull so thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recipe. I made a few modifications. 1) I used about a 5lb. pork butt seasoned it with garlic powder, ground cumin, Mrs. Dash garlic and herb. 2) cooked it in a slow cooker for about 4 hrs. then took it out and preheated the oven for 400 degrees. I pulled the pork with two forks and sliced some of the bigger pieces in a 9 X 13 pan. 3) added some Sweet Ray Sweet & Spicy Bar-B-Q-Sauce over the sliced/pulled pork and covered it with aluminum foil for 30 mins. at 400 degrees. The last 5 mins. of baking, it was uncovered and served with french hamburger rolls along with mac n cheese. My husband said it was delicious and it was yummy too :) The aroma of the pork cooking in the slow cooker was yummy too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I used my slow cooker for this and skipped the grill. I used a Memphis style barbecue sauce and topped mine with coleslaw and made this Southern style. This was easy and delicious. The flavor will vary though according to the sauce you use, so do use your favorite for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Simple recipe with great flavor! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
followed almost exactly. I trimmed alll the visible fat, slow cooked it for 8 hours, then pan fried it in a little of its own fat , then I added S.B.rays bbq sauce. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amzaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Babylon, New York, USA
Photo by Estefy
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
this was so yummy and easy! i really recommend shredding the fat off, it really does make a difference..neways i used jack daniels bbq plus i added 1/2ounce of jack wisky too..this was so good and the leftovers the next day ..even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
So yummy. I've made this several times and made it for my mom who kow makes it for other people as well! Always a big hit! We only use Sweet Baby Ray's after trying to use a brand we got on sale of BBQ sauce and not nearly as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States