BBQ Pork Salad with Summer Fruits and Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MexicoKaren
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Thanks so much for this original and delicious summer salad! Hubby and I both loved this - such a refreshing combination of flavors and textures. I substituted plums for the grapefruit, and used pork tenderloin instead of chops, but kept everything else the same. I think next time I might add a little chopped red onion. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Photo by musiclver_2000
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Great Summer Salad!! I marinated a pork tenderloin overnight in a soy-maple based marinade, rinsed off the marinade, patted dry and grilled on high for 5 mins per side (20 mins. total). Omitted the grapefruit, grilled the nectarine slices and added a pinch of salt, cayenne and sugar to the toasted almonds. I'm a personal chef and my boss loved this salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I just LOVED this Salad. My husband loved the fresh fruits with the Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette. It's a keeper for me. I doubled the Vinaigrette and put some on my Pork Chops when they were baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Wonderful light balsamic dressing. I used Raspberry Balsamic Vinegar and topped it with Chow Mein Noodles for a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Delicious!! I omitted the grapefruit used only 1 avocado and tossed everything together instead of layering the plates. Great salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was wonderful. The only change we made was leaving out the grapefruit (I don't like them). But the flavors were lovely. We'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was great! Everyone asks for it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Refreshing, great blend of meat, veggies and fruit. All ages of my family enjoyed this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Excellent blend of color and textures, but most of all taste! I will certainly make this fun salad again and can't wait to share this recipe find with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea1976

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, even using the grapefruit (other reviewers omitted). It was very tasty, and the flavors - though diverse - went together very well. The dressing was a perfect compliment. Great way to use leftover pork chops. Great easy summer meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States