BBQ Pork Salad with Summer Fruits and Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
A little too much dressing for my taste, but it is very easy to adjust the amount used for each portion. Other dinner guests who like more dressing absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was really, really yummy! The avacado added some nice smooth texture and contrasted well with the grapefruit and nectarines. I was looking for a cool main dish meal using pork and veggies and this fit the bill perfectly. Everyone in the family loved it. I mixed the dressing in a bowl instead of getting the blender dirty. Next time I grill out I'll do some extra pork chops and have a great start on the next meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Wow!!! We loved this recipe:) The salad & dressing were great, I didn't have nectarines or avocados but it was still a winner. Thank you for sharing this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
The whole family LOVED this dish! A great way to use leftover pork chops and a very light and tasty salad indeed! Even the kids that hate avocados love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chadli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This salad is amazing. It is the perfect blend of ingredients and the dressing is wonderful. I didn't have nectarines so we used peaches. And I ended up breading and baking my pork which added a great touch to the salad. Would highly recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Mild taste but so very good. We did about 2/3s the oil and a little more Balsamic vinegar. Barbequed the pork and this was the clincher that made it so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My boyfriend said "This, definitely again" before he even sat down with his salad. I added 1 Tablespoon of red wine vinegar to the dressing, and it was great. I will definitely be making lots and lots of this dressing! I used grapefruit, nectarine, kiwi, strawberry and pineapple. Can't wait to have it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
"This is by far the best salad I've ever eaten," said my husband, halfway through dinner -- and several more times after that. I was stunned, because he dines at our city's best restaurants every day for lunch. Everyone commented on the way the flavors come together in this elegant salad. I grilled thick, marinated chops the day before. For the fruit, used peaches and plums. Sprinkled lemon juice on the avocado. Pan roasted the almonds in a bit of oil, and toward the end, I added a little sugar to the almonds. Tomatoes were fresh out of the garden. I doubled the dressing and added a T. of red wine vinegar (in addn. to the balsamic) because it was quite thick. This will be on my menu when company arrives next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Fantastic!!! Such a delicious combination of flavors. And the dressing is outstanding!!! Even my husband who's not a big salad guy raved about it. I used center cut bonless pork chops, seasoned with salt, pepper & garlic powder and pan fried them for about 5-6 minutes per side until just done. If you have left over pork of any kind even better! You could substitute chicken, but the pork really pairs well with the fruits. Add your favorite loaf of bread and it's a perfect summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I REALLY LIKED THE VINAIGRETTE. WE LIKED THIS A LOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States