BBQ Pork Salad with Summer Fruits and Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is one of my favorites! The dressing is a great recipe on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I love this. The dressing is wonderful and would be good on any fresh salad. I like it with a mixed lettuce blend - especially with some "nutty" tasting varieties. Peeled peaches could easily sub for nectarines. I liked the grapefruit. Marinated grilled shrimp would work well, as would chicken or very thinly sliced steak. The dressing is the key - from there add what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
We love this salad!!! We felt it was missing something when we first made it. We added goat cheese and it was the perfect addition. The dressing is delicious. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This salad was great! Hubby even loved it. I did have a leftover BBQ'd center cut pork loin chop but didn't have grapefruit, oranges or avocado so instead used red grapes (cut in half) and apple (thinly sliced) and a small amount of thinly sliced red onion along with the sliced almonds. The dressing really made this salad. Next time will try with white balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I was browsing the Internet for a new alternative to boring old pork chop recipes and discovered this treasure. I was a bit skeptical because some of the ingredients, such a grapefruit, seemed like they might ruin the salad but I stuck to the recipe. I'm glad I did because it is delicious! My entire family loved it! There are so many flavors it is truly remarkable. Plus it is very filling and is a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Note: I used this recipe just for the dressing, which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is just a "salad" recipe. I figured I would try it anyway (using a family recipe for porkchops) but I found the ingredient list unnecessarily long, the flavors unbalanced, and the overall effect less than impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stilwell, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I always get lots of compliments when I serve this. To make it easy, I cook a pork tenderloin the night before. Before serving, I then slice and quickly saute the tenderloin in olive oil and balsamic vinegar. I also use the pre-sectioned grapefruit that you can buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Wow. This is why I love allrecipes. I get to make something that is SO different from anything I've ever made and have it come out just so fantastic. I can't believe how good this was! And it's so great because you can personalize this recipe a lot. WILL make again, and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Delicious! I used a pork tenderloin rather then chops and reduced the amount of oil and mayo just a little. I served this "de-constructed" with the dressing on the side so the kids can pick and choose what they like and keep everything separate, with dressing to dip stuff in or be drizzled. Big hit with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States