BBQ Pork Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This is one of those dishes you can't really decide how you feel about it but can't stop eating either. I made exactly as stated above but used a pre formed uncooked pizza crust. Changes we have discussed for next time is heating the pork bbq a bit before it is but on the pizza. Mostly we just feel that the cheese and other items didn't get long enough to cook since it was on top of the cold pork. For everyone that doesn't think pickles will work. Try them on it. For some reason it just does. I found myself wishing there was maybe a few more. Also in my cheese loving house there were complaints about not being enough cheese but more a personal thing than a need addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Love, love, love it! Don't skip the pickles, they are what give this pizza it's excellent flavor. I have made this several times, several different ways. Once, I used a bisquick crust in an 8x12 pan, and substituted cheddar cheese for the mozzarella, used finely chopped pieces of pork chop instead of shredded pork, and that turned out great too, although the recipe as written is still my favorite. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I replaced pickles with diced tomatoes, perfect pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I enjoyed this pizza, and it was a great way to use the rest of my pulled pork. I spread the dough with some extra BBQ sauce before I put the pork on. My husband wasn't a big fan of the pickles, but I liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good, but add some BBQ sauce to the crust and then lightly spread with shredded cheddar before placing the pork and other toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I left off the onion and pickle, but we love pulled pork pizza. I cheated a little and used a precooked crust, then a package of pulled pork. Pizza cheese on top, a little extra bbq swirled after it comes out of the oven and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is a tasty, fast recipe that makes a great quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
After having this recipe in my box forever I finally tried it. I used leftover pulled pork I had and did try the dill pickles on half and pickled jalapeños slices on the other half. They were both good but we preferred the jalapeños. The BBQ on pizza dough was a terrific idea. Next time I might try some pineapple tidbits along with the jalapeños. And there will be a next time for this delicious pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious! Just what I needed to use up the left over pulled pork from Super Bowl Sunday. If you don't use the pickles don't bother making this. I used jalapeno pickles... wonderful. This would be bland if not for the pickles. There were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Used leftover pulled pork. It was a little dry, so next time I think I'll add a layer of BBQ sauce on the crust. Good, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States