BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Made this last night and my husband LOVED it. I made a few changes though (kind of by mistake). First I seasoned both sides of the pork (I used a cheaper cut as others have suggested) with a little bit of Worcestershire, salt and pepper before putting it into the crockpot. I then misread the recipe and added the beef broth and BBQ sauce at the same time and cooked everything on low for 6 1/2 hrs. After the pork was cooked through, we shredded it and put it in a baking dish and then just took a few spoonfuls of the sauce and drizzled it over the pork (enough to moisten but not have it soaking) & baked at 350. We didn't bake for too long, probably only 10 mins. When serving it, we added a little more sauce from the crockpot in the sandwich to make it nice and moist. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this in the oven because I didnt have time to use the crock pot.. :/ It took half the time @ 325*...It was still delicious.. I added half a chopped onion.. I also made a coleslaw for on top and served it on sesame seed buns with a side of homemade garlic fries ...A delicious meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soquel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I love pulled-pork BBQ, but had never made it myself. I couldn't believe how easy it was and how great it turned out! Following the advice of other reviewers, I used a 4lb boneless pork loin roast and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
good! Used boston butt and worked out well. added some crockpot juices before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Really good for a saucy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Just delicious and so easy to make! One of my guests even ate 4 helpings! Best pulled pork I've had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
It was pretty good, a little watery..but for the most part we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Mills

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haughton, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very easy to make and good. Just make sure you use a good Bar-B-Que sauce. That will make it or break it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
LOVE THIS and it is SOOOOO simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Super easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States