BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was a hit! I've now made it for two different gatherings and it's been very well-received. I use whatever cheapest cut of pork is on sale because I cook it in the crockpot overnight on low, which makes it literally fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
EASY and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Great recipe! I could not find boneless pork ribs so I used a Boston pork roast. I cut it into rib size pieces. They cooked in about 3 hours vs. 4 hours stated in the directions, so keep an eye on them when cooking. BBQ turned out delicious!! Will definitey make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My husband is very picky when it comes to food. This recipe he liked it very much. I actually bought Pork loin short ribs, that are cut into strips. I thought I bought the right one. Then when actually watched the video. Nope, but it actually worked out great though. It was my first time using a slow cooker. I kept checking on it! lol I am a nerd. My husband bought more pork to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaBina
Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
The meat came out fine but it was totally bland. I used a chipotle flavored bbq sauce and there was not enough flavor for me. It needs something like red pepper flakes, apple cider vinegar, onion, chili sauce...something to give it a kick b/c it's just boring pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This BBQ is sooo delicious! I too bought a Boston butt, which is much cheaper and goes a long way. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. I buy small reusable containers that are just the right size for a meal for my husband and myself. It makes a lot, so I have several perfect meals to pull out in a moments notice. Pop it in the microwave, and it is as good as it was right out of the crockpot. It is the best weeknight dinner ever. My in-laws are my neighbors, so they expect to receive a good portion as well. This recipe deserves a 5 star rating for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very good... Very easy.... Used a chipotle BBQ sauce .. Was awesome... This recipe is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this reciepe for my family and they loved it, I used ork tenderloin because I had it on hand and for the BBQ sauce I tried 1/2 Jack Daniels sauce and 1/2 bargin brand hickory smoke it was great not to sweet not to smoky even better the second day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Wow, yummy! I bought a 4lb "pork loin center cut boneless roast" and cut it in two (cause there are only 2 people eating dinner tonight). Then put the pork and broth in the crock pot for about 9 hours (while at work) then took it out, poured the whole 18 oz bottle of BBQ sauce over it and only put it in the oven (in a glass dish cause I don't have a cast iron) for 10 minutes to warm it up. It all depends upon the type of BBQ sauce you buy for flavor. But this was a simple, easy, and yummy way to make dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Turned out great...my husband loved it, and since cooking isn't my forte, I'm really glad to have another easy and tasty dish, especially one I can stick in the crock pot in the morning before work so we can eat as soon as we get home. Instead of cooking on high for four hours and then cooking in a Dutch oven or skillet, I just put all the ingredients in the crock pot in the morning for 8 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States