BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
LOVE THIS and it is SOOOOO simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Super easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
It was delicious, and very easy!! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Made this for the first time for my sons birthday party. It was a HIT! Everyone raved about it and gobbled it up. Whatever was left was taken home as left overs! Easy simple recipe to follow with great results, you can't go wrong. I used pork shoulder with bone in. I cut off the skin and fat from the top, placed it in the slow cooker with the bone. When it was done, the meat fell of the bone, and I shredded it. It was only .79 a pound for the pork shoulder. Ibought 17 lbs and used 2 slow cookers. It was 2 shoulders about 8lbs each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Melt in your mouth delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof2kitties

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Many, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Good recipe. I used Boston Pork Butt instead of pork ribs. Meat was tender and delicious. I am not a big meat lover probably one of the reasons I didn't give it five stars. Well another reason, need to find the right barbecue sauce to give it that special kick. I used Kraft Honey Barbecue.....it was good but still not 100% satisfied. I will keep looking for that special sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Perfect and so easy. I used beer, a little bit of seasoning and kosher salt and that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Just ok for us. Pork is quite tender, but not a lot of flavor. I prefer to have seasoned meat & the BBQ sauce as a condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I used boneless country ribs and the meat shredded beautifully and was tender after exactly 4 hours in the crockpot. We used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, but still looking for the perfect bottled bbq sauce. Will serve again, but for a family of 3, will make only 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Salazar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States