BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was pretty good, and very, very easy to prepare. I prepared this around noon and turned it to high for the first four hours, and then after that it was on low for about another three hours, and this turned out so tender and delicious. Also a very economical meal since it makes a lot! Thank you for the recipe, and I'm sure I will probably make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I used pork butt instead of ribs and and made my own bbq sauce out of ketchup, water, brown sugar, granulated sugar, black pepper, onion powder, dry mustard powder, fresh lemon juice, worcestershire sauce, apple-cider vinegar, corn syrup and paprika. Turned out great. My husband loved and son loved it. I think that making the bbq sauce vs using bottled bbq sauce, made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
super easy. Super yummy. My husband loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was excellent! Best thing about this recipe: VERY EASY AND QUICK! I actually found a couple of 2 lb. boneless pork roasts at Target for $3.50 each since it was close to the Use By date! Threw them in with some beef stock and cooked on low for 5-6 hours, and it fell apart all on its own. Easy to pull into pieces. My seasoning was a personal preference- some pre-made sauce that had a smoked flavor to it, plus a little ketchup, a tiny bit of salt and pepper, and some garlic powder. It was ready instantly, and just fine for us without further cooking or marinating. My girlfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karasmattic
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Perfect, perfect, perfect! The meat just falls apart, and it's so tasty when it's all finished. The nice thing about this recipe is you can make it your own by adding whatever type of bbq sauce you'd like. I'm from the south and love to use Rudy's bbq sauce with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khrysten1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This turned out delicious! I used a 4-pack from Costco so I'm not sure how many pounds it was but it almost filled my 5-quart crock pot. I also added 1 cup of Apricot Preserves to the broth before I poured it over the pork. We have been eating this all week and have yet to run out of ideas for new ways to serve it!! Def went into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This is a good recipe, but try making your own barbq sauce with Root Beer or Cola. Cook your pork in 1/2 c. rootbeer or cola in the slow cooker til it falls apart. while that is cooking, in saucepan, pour one can rootbeer, bottle of chili sauce, and simmer covered for 30 minutes. take off lid and cook longer to reduce, if you want it thicker. Once your pork is done in the slow cooker, shred and put the pork in the sauce and let it sit to absorb more flavor. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was super easy and really good. Definitely worth the little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I used the Boston butt instead (5lbs). Added two bottles of root beer and cooked for 7 hours. Once it was done I drained the juice and shredded the meat. It was so easy and the bone pulled out of the meat with nothing on it. I then added my BBQ sauce and cooked on low for 35 more min. We had so much meat left over we were able to freeze half of it. Next time I may add some additional seasoning, like brown sugar or a rub, but you cannot go wrong with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States