BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Delish and sooooo easy to make. I followed the receipe except for 1 thing. As other people suggested, I put onions to the bottom of the crockpot. When it was time to put the pulled pork in the over with the BBQ sauce (I used Sweet Ray's), I added the onions. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My family absolutely loved this! I used 3lbs pork ribs and cooked on high for just over 4hrs and was so easy to shred. I used bulls-eye BBQ original sauce. Putting it in the oven for 30 min was the perfect touch. It did not dry the meat out at all like i thought it might.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used pork loin roast because that was all that the store had; 4.8 lbs. Lined the bottom of the crockpot with sliced yellow onion, rubbed the outside of the roast with black pepper and Stubbs BBQ Rub. Placed the roast on the onion and poured two cans of beer around the edges. Cooked on low for 7.5 hours. Took it out, shredded it with two forks; it just fell apart. I put in in a large freezer container and added two bottles of Stubb's Spicy BBQ Sauce, covered and put in the fridge for lunch later. My husband wouldn't stop picking at it while I was preparing it! He loves it! I will bake up portions as we need them as there are only two of us. Turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaJulie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
My daughter's first words after her first bite were, "This is good. Mom, you've outdone yourself." For a girl who often doesn't finish everything on her plate, this was music to my ears! Thank you! Like others, I changed it a bit: I added more broth, used a pork loin, put onion slices in the bottom of the crock pot and cooked it all day. Then made a batch with the onions mixed in and one without. Used Stubb's Original BBQ sauce. Piled it on soft fresh kaisers -- Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
SOOOOOO Mouthwateringly good!!! I used a 3.5lb pork shoulder, (pork Butt) and 1 can of beef broth. Set it on low for 8 hrs in the crockpot and it was done! Shredding it was so easy, it literally fell apart to the touch. Just took out the bone and fat and it was amazing with the Baby Rays BBQ sauce. Also added about a 1/2 cup of remaining broth. (Extra tip: I strained the liquid and had amazing pork broth. Used it to make split pea soup! Best I ever made. Its a huge difference from using the chicken or vegetable broth. Has that really authentic pork flavor.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsazsa Gardea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
The best!! Used one can of beef consomme instead of broth, seared pork ribs instead of a roast. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kaiser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was ok. My husband and boys loved it but I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Another Keeper! Preteens, teen, and husband all loved this pork! I did slice an onion for the bottom of the crock- Yummy! After removing the meat and onions from the crock I strained the juice left and threw long grain rice in the crock with the juice (1/2 the amount of rice as juice) and left the crock on high. Returned in an hour and the rice was perfect with nice flavors that was an easy side dish. I'll try egg noodles next time maybe adding a few sliced veggies! The bbq also was good as bbq salad! I also used Sweet baby Rays for the first time- It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I used "country style ribs" which were very inexpensive. Followed the directions, added Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, and had some of the best pulled pork ever! I didn't believe the other reviews, but it was super simple, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Made with pork butt and sweet baby rays. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States