BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I used a pork butt, too, and a rub with no liquid in the crock pot! Turned out GREAT - definitely needed that last half hour in the oven with the bbq sauce. The reviews here were really helpful! I would suggest reading through a bunch. This recipe IS as easy as it looks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Skipped the oven part, but added in some liquid smoke, tomato paste and some spice halfway through and it was awesome! Also, added in some lime juice (any acid) to help break down the meat while it cooked in the beef broth. Serve in a hawaiian role with bbq sauce and slaw - the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slycooley24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Absolutely amazing!! I could have ate the meat plan without any BBQ sauce. My husband and I have been dying to make it again. Honestly this is the best recipe for Pulled Pork sandwiches that I have every seen. I highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Fantastic. I used about 7 lbs of the boneless pork ribs, put on low in the slow cooker for 10 hours and it shredded super easily. Put it in the fridge over night and then addedd Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, popped it in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes the next morning and transferred it back in the slow cooker on low for ~ 2 hours. BIG hit at a football party, very moist and good flavor. Made a great sandwich with a dash of horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Roasted pork butt would be better flavor and less expensive cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaelThePracticalBBQr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Awesome, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpellCaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Sooo easy and sooo good!! I used a boston butt cut and put it in the crock pot in the morning with chicken stock (all I had), salt and pepper. Left it on low all day, then shredded it, added a bottle of sauce, put it in a 9x13 dish in the over for 30 minutes....was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Really like it but it needs more... and less bbq. Use pork butt, much cheaper, add diced red onion and some minced garlic and about 1/4 less BBQ. Also serve topped with French fried onions on a wheat or onion roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunargecko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Really, really good. I had some really rouch prok chops (boneless) and put them in the crockpot with the soup and cooked on low for 10 hours, then followed the rest of the recipe, shredding and then adding sauce and baking, Really great. Almost no work. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States