BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I don't have a butcher, I have a walmart. That's the type of city I live in so I make do. I couldn't find a cut of butt under 5 lbs, and it being just me at home (meal planning for the next week or so) I got another type of roast in 3 lbs. Cooked it according to the recipe, except the skillet / oven part, put it back into the slower cooker for that part, on high for one hour to two hours with bbq sauce and some of cooking liquid. Cook until liquid cooks down and thickens and pork starts to brown on the bottom. 18 oz is NO WHERE near enough sauce for this recipe. Went out to get another bottle. Without the other bottle it's good, with the extra it's better though. I do want to try this with a homemade bbq recipe though. Sweet baby rays is amazeballs, but I bet the spices come through stronger and more complex when it's fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
So easy! I always use the boneless pork rib and it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Definitely making this again. Extremely easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
very good and easy. used pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was amazing, by FAR the best pulled pork I've ever made and definitely husband approved. I use sweet baby rays bbq sauce and buy boneless country style ribs from Sams club (they're dirt cheap there) and make enough to use in several meals over the next week, like pulled pork tacos and pulled pork nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
nothing special, but easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Faust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Simple and good; it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I have made this recipe exactly as instructed several times and each time I am impressed with how good it is. Everyone loves it. It is so easy to make. Using the bbq sauce that your family enjoys makes the recipe yours. Great Recipe KMB223, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
So easy to make! I also used Boston Butt and it was still great! Like other readers said, putting into the oven really does something for it. This is now a regular dish served at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious! Did the exact recipe, because I'm not good at changing things, and it was so delicious! Best BBQ pork I'd ever had. Definitely going to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States